Akureyri

19/01/2013 § Leave a comment

So after driving for about six hours last Friday with a painful back and neck I finally have arrived to a town called Akureyri, which is way up in the north of Iceland. So that is the reason I wasn’t able to upload a picture/pictures that day like I normally do. I will be staying here for a few days, I’ll head home either on Sunday or Monday, depends on weather.

When we arrived yesterday, I have never been so happy to see a bed in my life! So I’ll be snapping pictures, drinking tea or coffee at a café and shopping if I see something. I’ll try to introduce the town as much as possible but I am on holiday!

So here are a few pictures I just developed, very few. Sorry.

Untill tomorrow!

Védís

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Akureyri at my cup of tea.

meta

