Why is Artist of the Week so late? Where have you been?

23/01/2013 § Leave a comment

It was my birthday yesterday! I turned 18!

I’ve uploaded Artist of the Week for this week and a video for you.

As for why Artist of the Week didn’t show up on Monday, I mentioned I was at Akureyri, a town way north in Iceland. It takes about 5-6 hours to drive there from Reykjavik or back, a little more when you have a three-year old sister… I got back home way after midnight, exhausted!

So why didn’t I upload earlier that day? Well, lets just say it took me about 2 hours to upload Iceland in Film II, the internet connection was H.O.R.R.I.B.L.E. But since I wanted to stay true to you guys I still kept my laptop open around midnight while I was waiting for the pictures to be uploaded into the post… Luckily it was a weekend and I didn’t have to wake up at six for school!

So I really did not want to go through all that jazz…again…

As of yesterday, it was my birthday! 22. January, and I turned 18. I made a mental note not to do ANY homework, blog stuff or school paper work (I’m in the school paper). I wanted that day for myself.

As for the usual blogging schedule, I don’t know if you noticed but I sort of made a schedule that I’m going to try to stick to.

Mondays: Artist of the Week

Tuesday

Wednesday:Video/Quote

Thursday

Friday:Picture/Gallery post

Weekends: Blog post. More likely fashion/music or anything I’d like to talk about

I’ve used Tuesdays and Thursdays if I forget to upload or don’t have time on Wednesdays and Fridays. 🙂

So that’s what’s I’m planning to do.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why is Artist of the Week so late? Where have you been? at my cup of tea.

meta

